Social Networking Postcard Project – Week 3

The postcards have been put out again. As in the previous weeks, here and here, the opt in was closed on Friday night. The postcards were written, stamped and dropped off at the post office yesterday. They should be leaving my local area on Monday, the 21st.

Twitter pals to get postcards this week are:

Twitter pals of mine are given the chance on Friday night to DM me and ask for a postcard.  I’ve been of the mind that social networking needs to have more social involved.  In that spirit I’ve been trying to visit in person, talk on the phone, send personal video messages, and doing this postcard project.  At about 7 folks per week, this will take forever but it’s fun.

I’ve been asking if folks will at least tweet about the postcard or write a blog post.  There’s no obligation though, and I hope no one stops themselves from asking over that worry.

So how do you get in? Friday night I’ll put out a call on Twitter for folks to DM me and mention postcard and provide an address.  Sometime during the week though, there might be other chances to get in.  I’ve also been taking special requests for friends.

Think you are too far away? I’ve sent cards overseas and to Canada.  Don’t want to give out your home address? I’m okay with a P.O. Box or other safer address.  Don’t want to give your real name? Just tell me how to address it.

I’m anxious to reach out to you too.  How would you feel about an email in reply to your comment? Let me know.

6 Responses to “Social Networking Postcard Project – Week 3”


  1. 1 Dayngr April 20, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    I absolutely loved my video and I thank you very much for sending it to me and making me smile. I can always use a smile with all the seriousness going on around here these day. Much love to you and your creative projects. xoxo

  2. 2 Todd Jordan April 20, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Thanks kindly my dearest Dayngr.XOXO.

  3. 3 Remarkablogger April 22, 2008 at 12:26 am

    I love this idea I’ll try to remember to dm you next. fri. :) Awesome!

  4. 4 Todd Jordan April 22, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    Count yourself in sir!

  5. 5 Kathy Jacobs April 23, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Please sir, can I have one? I never seem to catch you on-line at the right time on Friday’s anymore. And this week is no different, won’t be on-line until late in the day.

  6. 6 Todd Jordan April 23, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    Of course you can! I’ll make sure you can.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

