SOBCon08 – Where I found more than a blogger

Shashi - geek, blogger, friend
Let me tell you about one of my favorite takeaways from SOBCon08.¬†Shashi and I started out as on the edges of common technologies, now I feel like I’ve gained a friend for life.

It was a pleasure to meet and spend time with him this weekend. What better way to know a man than to share things together.

We shared – learning, laughter, fresh air, excitement, joy, a hug, the skyline of Chicago, we broke bread together, and shared a beer. What better ways to know a man.

What did you share at SOBCon08? What did you take away?

10 Responses to “SOBCon08 – Where I found more than a blogger”


  1. 1 Pete May 5, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    Todd
    Great post. I learned that there is so much more to offer in the blogging world than I had originally thought. I have only just scratched the surface. I have yet to determine the theme for my blog, but I know the motivation from SOBcon08 will carry me to that epiphany.
    Great to meet you!

  2. 2 Shashi Bellamkonda May 6, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Hi Tojosan ,

    You covered eveything ‘We shared – learning, laughter, fresh air, excitement, joy, a hug, the skyline of Chicago, we broke bread together, and shared a beer.” Did you by any chance miss the Malai Kabab? Just kidding. I am looking forward to seeing you in your hom territory:)

    Shashi

  3. 3 Jen Knoedl May 6, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    SOBcon rocked didn’t it?! Todd you are right… Shasi takes multi-tasking to a whole NEW level! I miss y’all already!

  4. 4 Lorelle VanFossen May 7, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    SOBCon as an amazing experience, and thank you so much for making it so special for me! We had a great time. I can’t wait for next year.

  5. 5 Phil Gerbyshak May 7, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Todd – you are a star! It was absolutely fantastic meeting you! Great smiles from you my friend! Looking forward to making it great with you in the future too!

  6. 6 Todd Jordan May 7, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    Thank you everyone.

    Pete, you are right about only scratching the surface. For me it will be getting over the fear of moving forward. So much to act on. WOW.

    Shashi, I posted the pic but so forgot to mention the Indian food with you, Adam, Dawud, and Randy. Good intro to you guys.

    Jen, it rocked and so did you. You were totally pumped and kept the excitement going for us all. :)

    Lorelle. Thank you. It was so awesome, even more so by meeting you in person. Your blog doesn’t begin to capture who you are.

    Phil, you are great! You were so welcoming and joyous. Can’t wait to do more with you.

  7. 7 Michelle Vandepas May 7, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    I loved meeting everyone and you Todd. and I smiled at Shashi a lot, but geez, he knows how to do the multimediamultitask think pretty dang well! I can’t wait till I learn to do 1/2 of what Shashi does!

  8. 8 Dawud Miracle May 9, 2008 at 11:44 am

    That’s it, right? It’s about the relationships. I love this. You find someone you have something in common with. That leads to a conversation about what you have in common. Have enough conversations and you’re building a relationship. And relationships organically grow to whatever they need to be.

    That’s how social business is done.


  1. 1 SOBCon08 Biz School for Bloggers: Connections and Community : The Blog Herald Trackback on May 7, 2008 at 4:05 pm
  2. 2 SOBCon08: Recap - Live Blogging and Reports From The Event - dmiracle Trackback on March 3, 2013 at 3:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

