Friday is TTOA (Twitter Tits of America) day

So my friend Sprit over at Blonde by Design says anyway.  Here’s a bit of the story:

AnnPreppyDude and I have talked about this and all agree, EVERYONE is ready for a stress break, to let their hair down and a have a little fun.  Thus, I suggested we have a TTOA (Twitter Tits of America) day.  This day was started last March amongst friends when DuanePaul, Ann, Cat ,DougE and I were busy chatting away with each other on twitter and trying to figure it all out.  It was purely an action out of silliness.  I think Dude was having a bad hair day, Paul made a smartass comment and well, I happened to have a picture – or two – I could crop my head out of, producing the fine art of avatar cleavage.  Granted, Paul could care less about my cleavage, but others got a chuckle & appreciation out of it.  It was done out of silliness and friends goofing around.”

 I’m not encouraging folks to bare it all on Friday’s either, but in the spirit of fun it’s intended.  To be a distraction from the serious that sometimes pervades our lives.  Twitter has brought not just light hearted conversation as of late, but cancer, death, and other losses.  These things can weigh us down, sap our energies. Sprite is suggesting that some folks bring just plain fun to the scene on Twitter.

Let there be bussoms! 

 

2 Responses to “Friday is TTOA (Twitter Tits of America) day”


  1. 1 Sprite January 25, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    awwww… thank you for supporting my silliness! Let the laughter reign!

  2. 2 shashib January 28, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    I am a shy guy and so I am wondering if i should wear shades on Friday.( just kidding) Should we put a ban on any twitter demos to Senior executives on that day.

    Judging from the success of the Friday themes i hav no doubt that this will be a huge sucess and a lot of fun


Leave a Reply

