ooVoo makes the world smaller

oovooscreensnapz002.jpg

Topping offing my evening with ooVoo was worth it.  Chris Cree,  AnnOhio and I managed to get a quick chat together of the face to face sort.  ooVoo enabled us to not only hear each but see as well, allowing us to express ourselves not just by sound by physically as well.

ooVoo isn’t really breaking ground with the idea of video chat, that said, they are definitely making it straightforward.  It’s as easy as clicking the call button, and as easy as hitting invite to grow your chat.  The platform appears to work well across both Mac and PC, and supports a variety of cameras and microphones.

I’ll be putting it through it’s paces in the near future and you can too at the upcoming my ooVoo day with event.

I encourage you to visit ooVoo.com and give it a try.

3 Responses to “ooVoo makes the world smaller”


  1. 1 kwolph February 7, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    if you need another friend to video or IM chat with my name is kwolph. I work on behalf of ooVoo and love using the service as well. The best part is sending video messages to friends and family through email. My mom and dad think it is so pretty awesome that I can send a quick message to them before bed if we haven’t talked in a while.

  2. 2 kwolph February 7, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    oops here’s more info about My ooVoo Day: http://myoovooday.smnr.us/.


  1. 1 Manas Trackback on February 7, 2008 at 1:34 am

Leave a Reply

