SOBCon08 Contest Update

SOBCon08 is running a contest for attending bloggers where the payoff is admission and hotel expenses.  The contest works by counting hits to the SOBCon08 website from the competing bloggers.  I’m in that contest.

The contest just posted an update here, and guess who is in the lead? Me!

Yes, you, my readers, have put me in the lead.  But the contest is not over yet.  Far from it, there are 22 days left and I’m not far enough out in the lead to make it certain.  The very fact that people now know whose in the lead will have an affect.

The contest is simple, so if you want to help, all you need to do is click here.  That’s right. Just click there and that’s it. No registration. No sign up. No giving your email.  Just click any link to SOBCon08 and their site.  Every hit counts.  The more the better.  Tell your friends, tell your enemies, tell strangers, but please, send them to my blog and have them click through to the SOBCon08 site.

To be transparent:

Convention cost: $450

Hotel cost: $300 +

Getting there: ????

Thanks you again for your support thus far.  Sending me to SOBCon08 will improve my blogging skills, resources and my network of support.

As an added incentive, if you leave me a comment letting me know you click, and provide a link to your blog, I’ll provide a link back on my blogroll and I’ll include you in an upcoming cartoon.

Sincerely,

Todd

6 Responses to “SOBCon08 Contest Update”


  1. 2 Terry Starbucker February 24, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    Hey Todd. Thanks for such enthusiastic promotion of SOBCon! I’d also ask all of your “clickers” to check out the fantastic get-together we have planned, and heck, go ahead and register. You’ll be glad you did!
    All the best.

  2. 3 tojosan February 25, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    Liz and Terry,
    Thanks for stopping by. Your encouragement to me has been helpful.

    Everyone else, please take Terry’s advice and check out SOBCon08 for yourself and register to join me there.

  3. 4 creece February 26, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    Just clicked through to SOBCon08, Todd … and not for the first time. Really pulling for you to get there because it will be a wonderful experience — I know, I was at SOBCon07!


  1. 1 Introducing the Jeff Pulver Personal Social Networking Toolkit « The Broad Brush Trackback on February 28, 2008 at 8:43 pm
  2. 2 What I’m learning on the way to SOBCon08 « The Broad Brush Trackback on March 8, 2008 at 4:57 pm

Leave a Reply

