Twitter Top 5 Things We Wish We Could Do

twhirlscreensnapz001.jpg

I and several hundred contacts love Twitter. Here my Twitter page. We love it so much in fact, that we really wish there were more things you could do with it.

To be fair, there are already a ton of good Twitter tools out there. Here’s a link to the Twitter wiki. Of all of those, the one folks seem to be using the most is the linkage with iwantsandy.

Yes, things exist, but could there be more? The rest of us think so. Here’s 10 ideas.

1. Order takeout – my favorite choice – this idea is copyright Todd Jordan @2008.

2. Send tweets of support to the  troops of your choice – idea from @Dayngr

3. Dictionary lookup – perhaps via @dict? Syntax such as @dict en renegade with the 1st def returned in 140 chars or less?

4. Make phone calls – perhaps through special Twitter application?

5. Distribution of tweets to email or blog via tags or key words – very useful potential here – perhaps tweet to @postit?

What are your ideas? Are you a startup with a great Twitter mashup? Comment, leave me an email – tojosan/gmail, or DM me on Twitter, @tojosan.


Bookmark and Share

3 Responses to “Twitter Top 5 Things We Wish We Could Do”


  1. 1 Paisano March 12, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Nice list. I think #5 was my idea 🙂

  2. 2 Marriage-101 March 12, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    I think my favorite was your idea. Anything that makes it easier for me to put food in my mouth, I’m all for it.

  3. 3 tojosan March 12, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Thanks you two! More suggestions welcome!


Leave a Reply

