8 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

I was pinged for this meme by my friend Paisano. So what can I tell you that you might not know? Most of my big stuff I’ve shared on the net but perhaps you’ve never scoped through the reams of pics, and articles to see. I’ve decided to save you some time, and pick some pics to illustrate my 8 things.

Me back in the Navy

I was in the Navy and served on two different submarines.

Daughter in law and my grandchildren Christmas

I have three wonderful granddaughters. Two oldest are twins.

Stephen King Book Collection - partial

I’m a big Stephen King fan from long ago. Borrow one?

Lunch - steak and shrimp

I’m a foodie and I take photographs. I have a group just for dining out photos.

Dairy Queen - painted in my mall

Huge DQ fan, especially of Blizzards.

One Pepsi not in line

I like me a little Pepsi products.

Dragons revisited

Dragons are a big favorite of mine. You could do worse than to gift me one. Hint.

Shadow me? Gumball noir?

I own an authentic and working gumball machine, complete with gumballs.

If you want to read more stuff about me and my attitude, do check out the About page.


Bookmark and Share

3 Responses to “8 Things You Didn’t Know About Me”


  1. 1 Courtney Watson March 14, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    That navy photo is awesome! Wowsers. I have a slight addiction to DQ cheeseburgers. Luckily, our office is far from DQ, or I would turn into a cheeseburger!

  2. 2 Stephen March 15, 2008 at 6:30 am

    Email me your address. Hint.


  1. 1 8 random facts « The Broad Brush Trackback on April 20, 2008 at 8:53 pm

Leave a Reply

