And the winner is…

Me!

The SOBCon Contest is over and I won. Yes, you can read the details on the SOBCon site, but I’ll give you the short and skinny here.

First things first, because the SOBCon contest is over, I’ve taken down the big cartoon encouraging you to visit the SOBCon site. No more need to do it to help me.  That said, I encourage everyone that’s into blogging and wants to take it up a notch to visit and consider going to the conference.

“The grand prize is a free registration to SOBCon08, plus two hotel nights.”

I’m planning on spending Friday and Saturday nights in the Club Quarters, near the conference center.

“We’d also like to give one more big shoutout to our contest co-sponsor, Plante Moran Financial Advisors.”

Yes, there is a sponsor.  I’ve not used Plante Moran Financial Advisors, but I’ll be sure to give them a look.  Thank you Plante Moran.

 “Congratulations Todd!!

And thanks to all who participated in the contest – your promotion of this event has been most appreciated.”

Thank you SOBCon Team!  See you there soon.

For others attending, please check out the wiki: http://sobcon.pbwiki.com

4 Responses to “And the winner is…”


  1. 2 connie March 17, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Congratulations!! Have fun at SOBCon. Go forth and blog well.

  2. 3 Dayngr March 19, 2008 at 11:07 am

    Awesome! Now, for your fans and supporters we expect you to take lots of notes and lots of pictures and write lots of posts. LOL!

  3. 4 tojosan March 19, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Thank you all! I’m excited too. Can’t wait to share all the tidbits I pick up there.

    I’ll do my best to Utter, blog and more.


Leave a Reply

