Facebook Aplications – Favorites?

Are you a Facebook application freak? Have dozens installed?  Or are you the more serious type that feels all applications are a distraction; that you don’t have time for Scrabulous or ChessPro.  Perhaps you’re somewhere in the middle, using Six Degrees, and FriendFeed applications.

Whatever your situation with Facebook, you are sure to have your most enjoyed, most hated, or most useful application.  I’d like to talk about those with you here on the blog.

Anyone can report a new application, but I’d love to get you involved talking about them.  In that spirit, what’s your favorite, most hated, most fun, most useful application, why and would you like me to write about it?

Come on; I know you have one.

(Comments welcome here; DMs on Twitter as well, @tojosan; also email – tojosan on gmail.com)

8 Responses to “Facebook Aplications – Favorites?”


  1. 1 chrisbrogan April 4, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    I use only a few apps:

    Groups
    Upcoming
    Utterz
    Friend Feed
    Flog Blog
    Feedheads
    Simply RSS
    Video and
    Lijit Search

    The majority of the other ones mostly depress me. Heck, I could even delete 3 more and still be okay. : )

  2. 2 tojosan April 4, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Thanks Chris for the list. I’m using Groups more myself, and just have really begun using FriendFeed.

    Lijit is also one I use but I’m not sure I am a fan of the interface. Need to check out Flog Blog, Feedheads and Simply RSS.

    Appreciate you jumping in.

  3. 3 Tiggerpal April 4, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    I like Scrabble & Scramble even if I never win, they’re just fun. Haven’t joined too many groups, but then again I’ve only been on Facebook since October. I’m maneuvering around more & enjoy the different folks I’ve met.

  4. 4 tojosan April 4, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Thanks Tiggerpal! Scrabulous is my favorite. I’m exploring some and ditching others every day. Have yet to try Scramble; heard it’s lots of fun.

  5. 5 BlueTeddy April 4, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    I have so many apps on Facebook, that I really should clean it up some. I do love playing scrabulous and scramble. I also love poking my facebook friends. Kind of a way to say “Hey”. I have been sending flowers and good karma around….not to mention super poking friends to let them know I’m thinking of them by throwing a sheep at them. Facebook helps me keep in touch with three cousins of mine. Without Facebook, we wouldn’t be keeping in touch as well as we do.

  6. 6 brantc April 4, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Do not use facebook much but I am a wordpress plug in freak.


  1. 1 The Mosher Pit » How I use facebook Trackback on April 4, 2008 at 8:24 pm
  2. 2 Facebook, You’re Banished « The Broad Brush Trackback on April 6, 2008 at 7:33 pm

Leave a Reply

