Social Networking Postcard Project

As a real world social networking effort, I’ve asked my contacts to let me reach out to them with postcards.  Several folks have opted to participate this time.

@Kforbriger

@jougen

@jacklhasa

@logandawg

@GeekMommy

@brendathompson

@shawnz

This exclusive offer is now closed for more applicants.  There will be other opportunities to get a postcard from me with a personal note.  I’ll be sending out different kinds of postcards as I find them.  This weeks is mostly Austin post cards as I had some left, and a couple of others.

I’ll be putting these out today after I get the last few together.  The last ones I sent took a few days to reach their desinations, so I’ll confirm each DM I received for the cards I’m sending out.

What are you doing to really connect with your contacts? Meeting them, phoning them, sending them a postcard?

(PS. Please send one back if you want or share the fun and send your own. If you blog about it, consider tagging it “Social Networking Postcard Project”.)

12 Responses to “Social Networking Postcard Project”


  1. 1 Nicole April 5, 2008 at 11:42 am

    What an awesome idea. It will be interesting to see what happens.

  2. 2 Brenda April 5, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    Honored to be one of the few, and looking forward to getting your postcard!

  3. 3 Andrea April 5, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    I like that idea too. Let us know how it goes.
    Our company actually mails them for you…saves
    lots of time.

  4. 4 tojosan April 5, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Andrea,

    Thanks for dropping by. Sounds like a great product. Maybe the next set I’ll give yours a try. Feel free to send me a personal email about it. (tojosan on gmail.com)

    Great idea too to have it all in one place. The goal here though for me, is to try to connect at a direct and more personal level than online connections provide. I’d like to build relationships offline as well as on.

    I do promise I’ll give your site a try though.

  5. 5 Barb in Nebraska April 5, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    I’d love this project! Every Fall, I participate in a 50 state postcard exchange. It’s in preparation for our state reports in February. I send out 50 Nebraska postcards to classrooms around the country. I cross my fingers that I get back 50! But every year, a few states don’t come in for what ever reason. Will you remember me in the Fall?

  6. 6 tojosan April 5, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Brenda,
    Send me a postcard and I’ll be sure to return one for you. Love that idea. When you get it going, be sure to provide links to it.

  7. 7 Kathy Jacobs April 5, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Wish I had seen you rnote in time to get a postcard! I love getting mail. Can’t wait to hear how the experiment goes.

  8. 8 Todd Jordan April 5, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Kathy,

    Thanks for your interest and the comment. I’ll be doing another round of postcard sending in the very near future. Keep your eyes open. 🙂


  1. 1 Social Networking Postcard Project - Week 2 « The Broad Brush Trackback on April 13, 2008 at 9:26 pm
  2. 2 Social Networking Postcard Project - Week 3 « The Broad Brush Trackback on April 20, 2008 at 9:33 pm
  3. 3 Social Networking Postcard Project - Week 4 « The Broad Brush Trackback on April 26, 2008 at 6:00 pm
  4. 4 Social Networking Postcard Project « Random Nicole Babbles Randomly Trackback on May 3, 2008 at 11:41 am

Leave a Reply

