Social Networking Postcard Project – Week 2

As a real world social networking effort, I’ve asked my contacts to let me reach out to them with postcards.  Several folks have opted to participate this time.  This is the second week and you can read about the 1st here.

This weeks friends asking for postcards:

@GlendaWH

@skydaddy

@illig

@pfanderson

@laurak

@myrnaslist

@stshores24

     Again, it’s too late to get in for this weeks run, but there will be future opportunities. I’ll be sending out a variety of postcards as I get them.  This week’s are all St. Louis postcards.  Each has a different front.

     This set will be going out Monday, April 14th.  The last set took from 2 to 4 days to arrive at their destinations. I confirmed each person’s DM, but if you don’t see your name here, please let me know.

     My expectations? Nothing more than that those receiving the postcards enjoy getting them. My desire? That this is a small step towards building a better relationship with this diverse group of people.  What do I want in return? Hey, if they let me know they received them, that’d be great.  If they want to blog about them, do a video, or heck, send me a postcard back, I won’t say no.

     What are you doing to really connect with your contacts? Meeting them, phoning them, sending them a postcard?

(PS. Please send one back if you want or share the fun and send your own. If you blog about it, consider tagging it “Social Networking Postcard Project”.)


Bookmark and Share

3 Responses to “Social Networking Postcard Project – Week 2”


  1. 1 Shashi Bellamkonda April 13, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    Excellent project. WOuld love to get one.

  2. 2 isabella mori April 16, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    darn, missed it again.

    i think it’s great – and important – to do something about the “social” in social networking, to remember that social can be face to face. that’s why i love our bloggers meetups.

    it would be interesting to brainstorm more ideas like this …


  1. 1 Social Networking Postcard Project – Week 3 | The Broad Brush Trackback on July 5, 2010 at 8:31 pm

Leave a Reply

