On the way to SOBCon08

I’m on my way to SOBCon08, or almost anyway. I got up early this morning with all intentions of landing in Chicago about right now. That isn’t to be obviously, as I’m still in St. Louis at Lambert International.

All of the flights are being pushed back today, both in and out. Heading to Chicago is especially problematic because flights in and out of there are also running behind. Just spoke to Shashi, coming in at Midway, and he’s been taxiing for quite a while there. They are waiting for a gate.

So what’s a guy to do that’s not on time today? Why, blog it and twitter and considering whipping out the camera. Just had lunch and still have time for that. Hopefully the flight won’t be delayed much more though.

Also, I’m already doing my Friday call for postcards. If you want a postcard, then send me a DM on twitter, @tojosan. Be sure to mention postcard, and provide a name and addy. If I hear from you by tomorrow sometime, I’ll personally address, sign and write a note to you on a postcard. They’ll go out Monday from my home post office.

I’ll be doing a post about the postcards I received back as well.

Cheers!

0 Responses to “On the way to SOBCon08”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

